Less Than Jake To Release New Album

12 Jacket (3mm Spine) [GDOB-30H3-007}

Less Than Jake announced they will be releasing a new album, See The Light, November 12th. A letter from the band can be read below as well as the track list for the album.

“What can we say? It’s been one hell of a ride. 21 years in and we still enjoy the process of creating and recording new music. It keeps us sane and happy. Life has a way of bringing things full circle and we are beyond stoked to be releasing our new record as part of the Fat Wreck Chords family. Our new album See The Light is pureLess Than Jake. 13 songs that were written, recorded and produced in our hometown of Gainesville, Florida. You never know what people are going to think when you release new music. All you can do is what comes from your heart and we feel like we have accomplished what we set out to do with these new songs. Hopefully our fans will feel the same passion for this album as we do. See ya on the road!!”

Bassist Roger Lima added, “If you’re expecting retreads and repeats, this record will disappoint. It’s all new songs and new vibes, only recorded in our old school way.” The guys are in the throes of putting together a massive tour across North America in support of the new album, but in the meantime, catch them in the Southeastern US, Japan and even Brazil! Dates here.

1:  Good Enough
2:  My Money is on the Long Shot
3:  Jump
4:  The Loudest Songs
5:  Do the Math
6:  Bless the Cracks
7:  John the Baptist Bones
8:  American Idle
9:  The Troubles
10:  Give Me Something to Believe In, Inc.
11:  Sunstroke
12:  A Short History Lesson
13:  Weekends All Year


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s